Union Theological College, The Gamble Library

Library Collections

Union Theological College

Union Theological College is Northern Ireland's premier theological college with a long tradition of academic excellence and of commitment to the ministry and mission of the Church. Today's vibrant student community includes men and women from all the main traditions from home and overseas. Courses are rooted in the historical Christian faith. Undergraduate and postgraduate courses in theology are available as are professional courses in Ministry. Union Theological College is a union of two nineteenth century Irish Presbyterian theological colleges: The Presbyterian College, Belfast (founded 1853) and Magee Theological College, Londonderry (founded 1865). For many years The Presbyterian College, Belfast was known affectionately as "Assembly's" being the College of the General Assembly of The Presbyterian Church in Ireland. Magee Theological College began as the Theological Department of a College of Arts and Divinity which opened in Londonderry in 1865, and later became Magee University College. When the Arts side was incorporated into the New University of Ulster in 1971, the Theological College was transferred to Belfast, where it was united with the Presbyterian College to form the Union Theological College in 1978.

Collections available at Union Theological College, The Gamble Library

Union Theological College, The Gamble Library has 4 collections that match your search.