Brinsley MacNamara Collection

A collection of drafts of plays and novels by Irish writer John (A. E. ) Weldon (1890-1963), who wrote under the pseudonym Brinsley MacNamara. Works included in the collection are: The Dark Horse; Return to Ebontheever; The Valley of the Squinting Windows; Fortunio; The Land for the People; The Rebellion in Ballycullen; Scenario; The Various Lives of Marcus Igoe; and The Mirror in the Dusk.

Physical characteristics

3 document boxes

Description or Catalogue
Custodial History

Acquired as part of the P. S. O'Hegarty collection, 1959.

Accrual Policy
Accrual Periodicity
Added by University of Kansas | Last updated on: 25 August 2018